Tropical Southern Hemisphere

Regional Specialized Meteorology Centers (RSMCs) for the Southern Hemisphere

Southwest Pacific Ocean: Fiji Meteorological Service

(RSMC Nadi, Fiji)

Southwest Indian: Météo France

(RSMC La Réunion, France) (in French)

Tropical Cyclone Warning Centers (TCWCs) for the Southern Hemisphere

Tasman Sea: Meteorological Service of New Zealand, Ltd.

(TCWC Wellington, New Zealand)

Coral Sea: Australian Bureau of Meteorology (Brisbane)

(TCWC Brisbane, Australia)

Solomon Sea and Gulf of Papua: National Weather Service, Papua New Guinea

(TCWC Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea)

Arafura Sea & Gulf of Carpenteria: Australian Bureau of Meteorology (Darwin)

(TCWC Darwin, Australia)

Areas near Indonesia: Indonesian Meteorological, Climatological and Geophysical Agency

(TCWC Jakarta, Indonesia)

Southeast Indian: Australian Bureau of Meteorology (Perth)

(TCWC Perth, Australia)

You can access the RSMCs and TCWCs above for storm data in the Southern Hemisphere. You can also visit the Joint Typhoon Warning Center (JTWC) and the tropical cyclone page at the Navy Research Laboratory (NRL) for additional information about storms in this region.